New Topic  |  Go to Top  |  Go to Topic  |  Search   Newer Topic  |  Older Topic 
 Is it a scam?

Author: from US  (---.dyn.centurytel.net)
Date:   02-09-07 00:55

I am new to all of this. I met this lady that I really like and after about 2 weeks of writing each other, I get a message from her email address saying that her translation contract is expired and that if I wish to continue corresponding with her I will need contact them and pick up the contract. I want you to know that she never told me that she needed money or asked me for any thing. So I guess my question is, are these translation companies for real? Why does she not just use a translation software program like the one on my computer? Im I just an idiot?

Reply To This Message

Re: Is it a scam?

Author: Liliya  (---.range86-137.btcentralplus.com)
Date:   02-09-07 01:15

Maybe will be better if you just ask her about this moment?from US wrote:

> I am new to all of this. I met this lady that I really like and
> after about 2 weeks of writing each other, I get a message from
> her email address saying that her translation contract is
> expired and that if I wish to continue corresponding with her I
> will need contact them and pick up the contract. I want you to
> know that she never told me that she needed money or asked me
> for any thing. So I guess my question is, are these translation
> companies for real? Why does she not just use a translation
> software program like the one on my computer? Im I just an
> idiot?

Reply To This Message

Date:   02-09-07 01:24

I would love to ask her, but how? As I understand it, the emails get sent to the translation company directly and then they translate them and print them out for her. They will not pass any more to her unless I pay. I would do it, if I knew that I was not being played for a fool.

Reply To This Message

Author: Liliya  (---.range81-158.btcentralplus.com)
Date:   02-09-07 03:04