New Topic  |  Go to Top  |  Go to Topic  |  Search   Newer Topic  |  Older Topic 
 SMS?

Author: David  (---.kc.rr.com)
Date:   05-08-04 00:03

Hello,

A woman from Russia sent me her mobile number and asked me to use SMS to send messages. I have never done this before. I found a web site that allows free SMS messages to be sent. I am hesitant to use the service because I don't want to cause her to start receiving ads or something.

Any advice?

Thank you,
David

Reply To This Message

Re: SMS?

Author: tann  (---.77.quantum.ru)
Date:   05-08-04 02:47

Start to use it of course, if she asked herself :)
And you can make a short phone call one day, great possibility. But be careful, don't not make your lady angry - foreign receiving calls can be bloody expensive for her.

Reply To This Message

Date:   05-08-04 03:15

Thank you for the reply Tann. It is kind of odd that she gave me two of her numbers after only corresponding a couple of times via e-mail. I didn't ask for them.

I'm not really sure what the purpose of sending messages via SMS is. It seems like I could get a lot more information to her via e-mail.

Thanks,
David

Reply To This Message

Date:   05-08-04 09:28

A good sign I think :) What's the sense of sending flowers? The same is a SMS thing - attention and a nice feeling of closer contact. Does it seem to be a useless thing to you, Dave? ;)

Hard to understand you, men. You are getting suspicious when a girl doesn't give you her address and even more suspicious when she give you all mobile numbers! :) She just wanted you to trust her, that she is a real one. I think so. I'd do the same.

C'mon, dial the number, I will keep my fingers crossed for you! :)

Reply To This Message

Author: David  (---.sea1-4-5-063-172.sea1.dsl-verizon.net)
Date:   05-08-04 10:32